Glasya's sketchbook
hello all
i just started to draw, so tips are welcomed

i never knew that the human anatomy can be HARD !

damn i need to hook up my scanner, my galaxy note's camera is not enough :/

Attached Files Image(s)

Nice beginning, work hard at it and study from life, it will help you improve.

(06-15-2012, 06:42 AM)JonHop Wrote: Nice beginning, work hard at it and study from life, it will help you improve.

thanks, i will

i jumped right into drawing faces and body, it came out just disgusting
read somewhere here that you should only figure draw at first

so am doing that hoping it will make me improve much faster
i learned alot about shadow
its a very interesting subject

this is what i studied today

if any one can recommend books and tutorials i would be very thankful

Attached Files Image(s)

what i learned today

Attached Files Image(s)

finally i drew something good

but the legs look too short tho T.T

dark souls ftw !

Attached Files Image(s)

i redrew the face many times, paper almost got ruined..

even so .... gwynevere <3

Attached Files Image(s)

Glasya Thank you for stopping by my sketchbook ! :)
Im liking the figure with the sword !
we can both push to improve and hopefully in a few years we will be as good as all the other guys !
(06-18-2012, 03:46 PM)JerryActric Wrote: Glasya Thank you for stopping by my sketchbook ! :)
Im liking the figure with the sword !
we can both push to improve and hopefully in a few years we will be as good as all the other guys !

thanks, lets work hard !
Good to see you working hard! Nice job on the value studies and dark souls rocks :).

thanks jon :D
been a while, now this is what i have been doing the last few days, i will leave out the ugly ones, posting the least ugly
i should learn how to draw cleaner lines =/
ganna get a sketch book from now on, the lined one wont cut it anymore

Attached Files Image(s)