Yonderly's Sketchbook
Hi everyone! ^.^

I'm Antonija, 21-year old student from Croatia.

I was drawing here and there my whole life and a few months ago I realized I wanted to get into drawing more seriously. I got my tablet only a week ago so I decided to make a few (awful :D) color/value studies as I really know nothing about color. :x

So, here it goes:

[Image: Studies-Week1gCytx.jpg]

I've made a bunch of studies and noticed I still struggle with color blending. Also, I have like a metric ton of sketches - things I would like to paint - and it can be (very) frustrating when the picture in my head doesn't match with the one I'm capable of painting. Thinking

Gotta work hard! :'D

[Image: CS1.png]

[Image: CS4%20-%20Various%20Landscapes.png]

[Image: lel.png]

Hi!

I'm also a newbie but I want to give you some feedback anyway :) I feel your artistic spirit around here! Aren't you painting on canvas? Your drawings look like if you had some experience in that area... Very nice ideas and scenes :)
I woul like to help you with improving digital painting - don't be worried about using more intense colours :) And according to blending - start like you did previously, but in next stage try to change brushes' opacity and flow to lower and blend neighbour colors

Check some youtube tutorials, it helped me a lot (cubebrush, fzdschool, creative station, xia tapara, stephanie valentin and others)

Good luck in improving your skill :) I know well how do you feel (now, ill make someting good. Oh god, it looks so bad, new one! :D)
Hey Antonija, welcome to the Daggers! ;D

Great start, maybe you could try to tighten up your forms/shapes. Maybe make a drawing/lineart first and then fit in the colors. Right now your values are a bit muddy and the images look quite rough.

Thank you Nowio and Lilly for your advice, it really helped me with my painting. ^^