N D Hill's Painting/Drawing dump
My name's Noel

I'm a conceptual artist and illustrator. I'm a freelancer right now in addition to a non-art day job but I'd love to get my work to a place where I can appeal more to game dev art directors and get some stable studio work. I currently reside in San Francisco and attend figure drawing sessions over at Safehouse Atelier.

I've followed the Crimson Daggers youtube channel for a while for some of the great interviews and I check out the facebook group every once in a while to see what people are working on. However, I've never had the presence of mind or cajones to actually stream when I paint.

Anyway, Here's a selection of recent work. Below are pieces from a couple personal IPs I've developed to expand my character and creature design portfolio. A few freelance pieces. And figure drawings from Safehouse Atelier.

Crits and any kind of feedback is very welcome and would be very much appreciated.

Thanks.
Noel

VD. A personally developed IP conceived as a post-apocalyptic fighting game.

[Image: gimpninja.jpg]

[Image: femgimpninja.jpg]

[Image: male-nomad.jpg]

[Image: female-nomad.jpg]

The next designs are for another personal IP I've tenatavely titled Primum Mobile. This is a sci-fi horror that's set in a near future where commercial space endeavors are common place but still technologically restricted to our own Solar system. "Primum Mobile" refers to the ninth sphere of heaven or "the abode of angels" described in Dante's Paradiso.

[Image: cfcaptain.jpg]

[Image: heavy_eva_suitr.jpg]

[Image: imp.jpg]

[Image: wanderer.jpg]

[Image: andrews.jpg]

A creature illustration commissioned by Khepera Publishing for their Hellas RPG.

[Image: mares.jpg]

An alien/prometheus inspired creature design.

[Image: protomorph3.jpg]

Figure drawings from Safehouse Atelier in chronological order. Poses are all about 24 hours.

[Image: final_safehouse1.jpg]

[Image: final_safehouse2.jpg]

[Image: final_safehouse3.jpg]