First attempt at comics (*whispers softly* help)
So yeah. I'm new to making comics. I'm doing one right now for kind of like...an exercise in sequential art/storytelling. It's slowly getting better as I go I'm trying not to obsess about mistakes and just instead, working on making the next page better. (the first ones were just...um...very obviously done by a beginner--which I am--so I guess that's okay.)

Here are some of the pages I've yet to post yet. I need some feedback/ideas w/ coloring digitally which is hard for me. Thanks!

-V

I was SUUUPER lost with this one. I want to get the "shine" without having to resort to doing what I did here. Might just move on though.

major WIP I'm regretting not traditionally doing those trees in the background. I had intended just to paint bucket them brown but then I realized how dumb that looked. Oh and speech bubbles aren't going the way I wanted them either my method so far has been lasso>fill>stroke but I hate the way the edges turn out.
Hi Inkdulcet, you're doing great so far, some people say comics are the hardest kind of art so good job making the frames match, its clear they are part of the same scene. I'm just a novice but I'll give you my thoughts.

1) It wasn't clear that the bear had eaten the page, when I first looked at it I didn't notice the paper in his mouth, so the 'spit that out' line didn't make sense at first. Needs a more obvious image of him putting it in his mouth.

2) I didn't realise it was outdoors with trees until you said at the bottom. Could use a wide shot at the start of a scene to show exactly where the action is taking place.