The Velvet Revolvers
I'd love to jump on board with this! I'll do a quick little introduction.

Hi I'm VeronicaRadd, I'm an artist from southern Ontario. I've been obsessed with art since I was a kid. My dad used to have lots of Dali paintings around the house and that sparked the fire in me. A few years ago I went to college for a graphic design degree but it wasn't for me so I dropped out. I then decided to work full time and do my art in my spare time. Now I'm 24, I do art shows every now and again, most of them at bars and restaurants. I think my dream is to paint full time. I would love to just do commissioned art pieces for the rest of my days. Sometimes I think I'd like to try creating a graphic novel but I still have a lot to learn before I can do anything like that.

My goals at the moment are to improve my Lighting and anatomy skills. As well as perspective. So basically a little bit of everything.

thank you for reading :)

I've linked my DeviantArt with all of my most recent original art.
http://veronicaraddsherwood.deviantart.com/gallery/
Hey Veronica!

Welcome to the VELVET REVOLVERS! Make yourself comfy. You have some noble goals. I took a look around your DA. Pretty cool stuff. Very cool surreal pieces.

One thing I wanna say though, looking at your work. Is that you dont need to be good at perspective or anatomy or whatever rules of representational art you think you need. For the more surreal and out there subjects, you just gotta be creative I guess. You could just escalate whatever you already do now and keep working on that.
That being said though. If you ever want to representational art, like, more realistic figures, and like the modern style of fantasy published art, even comics, then yea. You have a ways to go on that end.
But that's what we are here for!