Sverks Sketchbook
I love your line sketches Man, those gladiators on page 2 are awesome. I see on a few posts you've said you don't really understand lighting direction. My advice is to do some still life studies. Set up a directional desk lamp (regular lamp can work to) and a few fruits, and do a few studies with the light shining from different directions. I've learned most about lighting and values through still life studies.

Keep it coming!

Sketchbook ▲  Website ▲ TwitterArtStation ▲ Twitch ▲

Thanks for the advice Jonesoda xD, still life is somthing I been avoiding since I started drawing, should give a try someday.

[Image: CcIBT7T.png]

[Image: QIP1X54.png]

[Image: 7yQfiB2.png]

[Image: ldVgPcz.png]

[Image: DRYNLR5.png]

[Image: hhgKoYj.png]

[Image: 9u4NeU2.png]

[Image: xeArbB4.png]

[Image: Y7bUuZn.png]

More paintings

[Image: SsEgMvL.png]

[Image: SXzAXVD.png]

[Image: 4tQ2421.png]

[Image: oSrlCEG.png]

[Image: JLXmgO0.png]

[Image: Tx5IXpb.png]

Cheesy marines, and a ghost painting

[Image: EhjSNba.png]

[Image: VWBsRZa.png]

[Image: bde9xBb.png]

Love vertical shooters xD

[Image: eW9IlFM.png]

[Image: zOhlfNI.png]

[Image: TWpThqO.png]

Some Mech studies

[Image: E0nBzhR.png]
[Image: iDei90U.png]
[Image: AScWXzW.png]
[Image: HGanCMn.png]
[Image: whubi74.png]

Yo roomie-homie! All those mech designs really inspires me to wanna draw more mechanical stuff, study it and apply it to all sort of cool stuff liek you've done. They look great so keep at it! Would be nice to see you pick out a design and trying to give it a bit of a finished, more polished look. But still painterly and nice ;D

Little mech

[Image: kHCXqgd.png]

If you don't mind me asking, how do you go about design mechanical objects.

Adzerak: Thanks Mate :)

SundryAddams: About Designen mechanical objects, I usually study other peoples drawings or photos, at the same time trying to understand how they function.