PLAYTIME W/ JAKTRAYTER
TRYING TO MAKE AAAAAAALLLLLL KIIIIINDDDSSS OF GAAAAAAAIIINS! (hodgetwins reference)

I was going to post earlier drawings from before I even joined this site, but I decided not to; my new plan is to post wherever I last left off in my creative life cycle. So my first entry will contain drawings from the midway point of my sketchbook. I'm currently studying Andrew Loomis, Drawing the Head and Hands, so many of these posts will be fairly technical, focusing more on cementing my fundamentals so in the long run, my creativity won't be stunted, due to my ignorance of the basics!

You all can view my past work on my dA gallery. The link is in my signature.

Alright, my first update in my sketchbook! Currently, I'm studying the use of planes on heads. These heads were drawn without a reference but the method of distinguishing these planes on the human head came from Andrew Loomis's Drawing the Head and Hands. I don't know how to fully describe it, but I feel very accomplished and fantastic after I learn such difficult concepts, especially when I can apply them to my own drawings from memory.

I have been quite busy with school; my initial goal was to be able to post each day, however, work and school made it hard for me to do so. I should have a lot more sketches than I do now. One of my goals is to draw a helluva a lot more often and a lot longer than I am now.