Trying to be more lose and let brush strokes show through:

Portrait from photo, still life from life

SketchbookDeviantartArtblog | Portfolio
Every feedback is appreciated!
Trying to steal skintone secrets from Bouguereau:

From life:

dayyuuummm that purple skin-ish girl on the last page is amazing :D And the first experimentation is also very cool. As much as I do enjoy the female form and it is much prettier than the male form, I think you should try painting some more male figures. I am guilty of this as well. Oh and your skin is coming along great.. Well that sounded creepy........ ...

Thanks for the reminder Jaik, I started drawing more guys right away after reading your comment. I always tend to drawing girls if I'm not consciously studying men. Bad habit :P Glad you like the skintones. If only I could reproduce them from imagination!

From photos (yikes, girls again)

Sacrificing accuracy for dynamic (or so I thought)

And Bammes

Male (!) portrait from photo and personal piece :)

Really impressive sketchbook. You have some beautiful studies and portraits here :)
Keep up with good work and have a lot of fun^^

CD dA FM  MaL
Toxicpanda: Thanks a lot! Yes, I'm having fun! :D

More anatomy - including guys! It's harder for me than women... (no pun intended!)

So much to do and so little time ;_;
Why do I need so much more sleep than others? Not fair Meh

Back to the basics

Oh my, university is really beginning to drag me down again.. why the hell can't anything just work out for a change

skin

Banshee WIP - I hope I'll be able to make the face look not ugly

WOW, I have no idea how you are able to juggle uni as well as outputting all this art. Good to see you are doing more males :) And those perspective exercises look... fun... I hated having to do them. I should probably do more.