molesting virgin moleskines with graphite <3
samszym - now thats what I call feedback :0 thanks so much man, I haven't been busy with the distance between my varnishing points at all, but I'll def keep this in mind. and for the anatomy, you're right. and I should spend a little more time on the contruction underneath, even when it's just doodling (like in my last post) I can pick up some bridgeman etc on that. jeez, I should order that book.

today my wacom pen arrived, finally. (I lost the first one :/ )
less sleep, more drawing.

I'm trying to figure out a bit of the fundamentals of photoshop, since I'm quite the newb with that stuff. anyone who knows a link with great explaination or a few great shortcuts or something? sos.

composition sketch, messing around and trying things. probably 1,5 hr, imagination.

not looking too good, but I'm new with this stuff. ah well, let's face it as a challenge.
I like the way you've lit the character in the background

Mm lemme see, you've got ideas, Tess :0 As for the shortcuts and stuff, you'll learn the tools as you do more paintings
It's mainly Lasso tool, Brush, Rotate screen, and Eraser

Perhaps all you'll need to know about photoshop, condensed in short videos http://ctrlpaint.com/library/
thanks for the feedback guys (: and ya ray, I know ctrl paint, started the photoshop part today (:

stuffs.

Attached Files Image(s)

let's put todays stuff up, just for the hell of it. I did lots of 60 sec gesture, but thanks to my chaotic brain these weren't saved. arrgh. woop, 2,5 hrs of drawing gone.
so I'll only have some other stuff to show. it's mostly a bit crappy, but they are studies, so it isn't that much of a sin :p

1 Hr skypegroupchallenge

some dumb school assignment. wasn't really feelin like it.

(04-12-2013, 03:26 AM)Budgie Wrote: dana and toxicpanda - Thanks for the responses (: I still have A LOT to learn, so let's keep this goin'