Poll: Which one do you prefer
You do not have permission to vote in this poll.
Xabier Sevi
66.67%
6 66.67%
Xabier Seda
0%
0 0%
Xabier Yeste
11.11%
1 11.11%
Xabier Sevillano
0%
0 0%
Xabier Sy
22.22%
2 22.22%
none of those (comment)
0%
0 0%
Total 9 vote(s) 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results | Edit poll ]

A little bit of help??
Hi everyone,

I'm a Spanish student of digital art and 3d animation.

Recently I have started to create my own "identity" for the world, so everyone can find me around the Internet. But I came with a problem. My name. I know my art pieces (I am working on that every day!), are more important than my name, but the name is also important so people can find you easily and can remember it.

I would be glad if you could help me with this issue.

Just say which one of the following names sounds better in your non-Spanish speaker mind. XD
If you could write also your mother language.

My complete name is Xabier Sevillano Yeste, which I think is a problem for most non-Spanish speakers, due Sevillano is to long and hard to spell with that double "l" . Also the "Y" of Yeste could be hard....

I came up with this names that could sound better than mine.

Xabier Sy
Xabier Yeste
Xabier Sevi
Sevi

Of course if you come up with new ideas for the name, I would be glad to hear them.

Sorry if I destroyed the English and child Jesus is crying....

Thanks.

Just Xabier for now....
Hi!
Welcome to CD.

As for your name I think Sevi is the best. (short, easy to remember and spell).

Is Xabier pronounced as Xavier? If so people would have a hard time with the b :)
My mothertongue is dutch ;)
Yes, is pronounced as Xavier. Charles Xavier from the X-Men helped me a little bit with the name, when I was in NY, people knew how to say it thanks to that. haha

Thanks SpectreX.
Hola Xabier, i´m also "from" spain :0 i didn´t know people did digital art here, we shold talk sometime.
how about Xavi...the letter "X" always sounds cool on a name.