vymnis sketchbook
Hi I'm new to CD but I'm really excited to be here around so much talent!

Here's some things I worked on today and I'll be posting more in the future!

[Image: WObYG7h.jpg]

[Image: 2KYXNC2.jpg]

finally finished this painting

[Image: ascension_of_the_vis_jaqtaar_by_vymnis-d7ohxjr.jpg]

and some sketches and figure studies from today and yesterday.

[Image: nor3pCJ.jpg]
[Image: E0kS6mT.jpg]
[Image: pn0CZmB.jpg]
[Image: 0zQzIgN.jpg]

i dropped into the sc2 copaamerica stream on the last game of the night and i found out they were doing a giveaway for a hearthstone key. i dont really like hearthstone but i thought it would be cool if i could give a shoutout to my friends and showcase my art. unfortunately i only had 15 minutes to come up with something so i ended up doing a rushpaint. it was really interesting to see how i dealt with the pressure. anyway heres what i managed to come up with in 15 minutes.

[Image: 44s0IpZ.jpg]
a portrait of rootcatz of the professional starcraft team rootgaming on of the competitors at sc2 copaamerica.

hand studies and thumbnails from today plus working on Cryotech vi.

just a little bit of sketching before bed decided to continue this one a bit

Attached Files Image(s)

continued

gesture set from yesterday i was reluctant to upload because its so rough but thats what sketchbooks are for right?

figure studies for today

a kristen stewart portrait and some concepting

im going to call her knight-paladin Eltria!

getting something down to 100 px from 4500 is a huuugggeee pain...

today was pretty rough alot of running around and what not so i only got around 2 hours in :T but ill be sure to make up for it today :D

figure studies and hand studies. felt pretty unfocused during these so ill do some more later today after ive done some of the fun stuff.

edited this a little bit was getting some criticism for the pose. also for my artistic style but i suppose that comes with the territory lol.