Shinkasuru's Sketchbook
A quick digital painting I did in Photoshop using mostly a soft brush. I prefer a more painterly look. I personally am not crazy about this painting, but I am new to digital painting and I need to try anything now and find my way. So it's all a learning experience for me.

Any comments or feedback is always appreciated.

Attached Files Image(s)

I think there a problem of flow or brush the lips for example are super rendered compare to the rest you can also notice in the bottom how you worked with a brush with flow.I know it a quick painting but if you need to you could blend those flow mark.I can probably say and be correct that the lips where made with a combination of soft and hard brush but the rest was mainly dod with a soft brush.

When you apply texture if it decal you should try to use the warping tool or try to use the smudge tool.

One last thing i want to point out is how you could define more the mouth cavity if tend to show more on really skinny person since it a hard structure of the cranium.

Here my attempt at improving your drawing maybe you can get something out of it.

Attached Files Image(s)

My Sketchbook
The journey of an artist truly begin when he can learn from everyone error.
Teamwork make your dream work.
Asking help is the key to growth.
Hey,

I think the overall drawings is good. its dark and gloomy , well done.

For painting, I find the color a bit muddy because of the choice of your dark background . Since the background is completly dark there is very little reflected light. also its seems to me that you don't shift colour temperature between hightlight, midtone , shadow and dark accents. If you re not familiar with these subjects, you could find a great read in James gurney Color and light and Richards Schmidt Alla prima.