Wladimir's sketchbook -C&C appreciated!
Hey there guys! My name is Wladimir, im 20 and im from Dominican Republic, i'm actually studying graphic design, not exactly what i want to make a living of, but its the closest thing art related i can study in here.

So yeah, it's time to build this thing with my sketches and stuff, ill try to practice daily and hopefully the sketchbook will push me to be responsible with the studies.

So uhhhh, here we go!
Some digital stuff!
[Image: tumblr_m3piq7CIGu1r6xiupo1_500.jpg]
[Image: femstud.jpg]
A scene fromt the movie Se7en
[Image: se7en.jpg]

And some pencil sketches
[Image: DSC_7399.jpg]
[Image: studies.jpg]
[Image: sketch.jpg]

Some more!
[Image: DSC_7419.jpg]

Some poses sketches since we dont get along pretty well haha
[Image: 2.jpg]
[Image: 3.jpg]
[Image: 4.jpg]
And today's sketches
[Image: DSC_7480.jpg]

Made this study of an armor today, trying to also keep it kind of loose since i tend to zoom in and start detailing.
[Image: armor.jpg]

Started the day with a still life and a few sketches of my hand.
[Image: DSC_7481.jpg]
[Image: DSC_7482.jpg]

Nice studies man, your digitals look good!
(05-26-2012, 05:22 PM)razvanb08 Wrote: Nice studies man, your digitals look good!

Thanks man! i appreciate that! :)

Made a few more studies today!
Made these quick poses at posemaniacs with the timer set on 60secs
[Image: DSC_7513.jpg]
Decided to take a photo of my cup of tea for further studies haha.
[Image: stud1.jpg]
And some reflection studies, i like painting these shiny surfaces.
[Image: stud2.jpg]
And a weird ice study haha
[Image: stud3.jpg]

Lets see if i can do a few more before the day ends!

Hey guys! its been a few day since my last updates, i havent been procrastinating haha.

I made this study, it took me longer than expected to be honest haha, and there are still that need to be fixed concerning the proportions, but i think it was a good practice.
[Image: retratostud.jpg]