Warre's sketchbook
Improving man, Keep it up!

Sketchbook ▲  Website ▲ TwitterArtStation ▲ Twitch ▲

I had to add more to yesterday's work, also tweaked it up a bit.
I used a ref for the lighthouse, other building and foreground.

Great start to a sketchbook mate, theres already some prity nice stuff going on here. That latest environment study is already a step up! My only advice is to keep hammering those fundermentals. The values especially, perhaps try taking some film caps or photos and greyscaling them to black and white and working from them, and still lifes of course. Your doing great dude, stay sharp and i look forward to seeing more of your progress soon ;)

Yes i know i really need to tackle values, I'm trying to understand them, watched some streams (some reply) to understand how it is done.
While I was doing this one I had the idea, as I'm also studying anatomy on paper, to do a digital body, paint the values and color it.
So I have multiple studies :)
You will see it coming.

Thank you for the "greyscaling them to black and white" tip, so easy and i didn't though about it.
Will do for sure!

Hey good work and improvement going on in here! Im not a pro but I did a very quick paint over of your light house image. I made a stream of it about 30 mins long here paintover stream if you wanna check it out. And the painted over image :). hope it's of some help to you, and sorry for the bad audio quality. Keep up the hardwork!

Attached Files Image(s)

Well the overpaint is very kind!
When i look at my work this morning I saw that the seabirds on the right where a bit out of proportions :)
Vous m'avez bien aidez, merci beaucoup!

I did the tips you gave me.

First a warm up that didn't go as good is i wanted, no ref

Then my very first try at grayscale painting.
AT the start it was so hard, first i had trouble with the shape, also with wich scale to use.
First to light, then to dark.
But I didn't want to give up, it's hard but I need to go.