Bjulvar's Sketchbook
Thank you man! Haha me too, I don't feel like one of them!

Was thinking about that one too for the same reasons! Having a really hard time settling on one right now. Trying to include that same feeling in some newer ones. So thanks for the input!

Here's some Doré studies. Genius man, master of compositions and value. Starting to notice how he was so subtle and skilled when it comes to countering values with each other. It just feels so believable.
So here's my sorry attempt at observing it :p

Applied the helmet from yesterday, tried to move it slightly ( I wanted to move it more but I'm a coward) just to challenge my mind. I think that I mostly retained how the colors worked.

Love how good Hampton is at explaining everything and it's practical use. I studied Vilppu before and this feels like a continuation of his thoughts and methods.
How it's important to understand the inside of things and not just the outside. It's becoming very obvious to me that older masters, and new masters know this.(duh)
So now I'm trying to remember all the randmarks and anti-landmarks.
Anatomy is fun.

Playing around with what I learned about structuring above the gesture. Counter-balance and direction of limbs. This was really helpful I think, to challenge the mind for a while.

Here's the rest of the Godfather Death compositions. I like the third one the most right now. But I still can't decide. Might make some more and mix different aspects.

Attached Files Image(s)

Oh. Oh yea. Soon time to get going at some anatomy again. Thanks for inadvertenly reminding me ;D Really liked that bony helm mage on the other page, a real good quick one. He looks so crisp contrasted to the blurrier background and the shapes come out real nice on him as well.

Ye have to tell me if the prince of thorns was worth it when you´re done, never hurts to have more awesome inspiration from imagination.