Ros' Sketchbook
Big Grin 
Here's some images from the last few months. To be honest, I started practicing seriously every day since January. I still have a lot of things to improve, and I'm working on it. I'll be more likely practicing anatomy basics from now on, it's my main goal. But I might do some landscapes speedies and screenshots studies once in a while.

Any feedback will be appreciated. :)

love your landscape work, you seem to capture very accurately from life and reference. well done.
(03-12-2013, 03:29 PM)DabBlin Wrote: love your landscape work, you seem to capture very accurately from life and reference. well done.

Thanks! tbh, I hadn't done any landscape in ages until January and then it was like meth, could stop doing it lol. I'm focusing on anatomy now, but when I can I'll go on landscape painting binge again.

hey Ros, great start and welcome. :D I look forward to seeing you progress.

Good job on the studies, you seem very good with colors they look very natural. :)

My Crimson Daggers sketchbook ^^
Cool fluffy pink bird :D! welcome to the forums

Workshop enthusiast
Blog!
Steam
Workshop blog
Strim
Thanks a lot guys.

I've been pretty busy lately, but I'll be posting more soon. :)

Great Landscape Studies! Keep it up :)

I've been busy with work to practice daily, maybe lazy too, shame on me. But I managed to make more studies in the last few weeks, and these two are my favorite from all those.

Thanks everybody for the support!

Lovely studies ^^
So these are some of the things I made last month, I'm making the habit of practicing daily or almost daily. This month will be rather busy for me, so we shall see in a month if I could keep up with the daily practice.

I'm mostly focusing on gesture and anatomy, going back to basics (both trad and digital); once in a while I come up with a life painting and other painting practices (movie screenshots, portraits, fan art).

Again thanks everybody for your comments, I really appreciate it.