gravity-zero's sketchbook
Hello! My name is Eleonor, I'm from Portugal and I joined in a few days ago after some months of ninja stalking the forum.

I should probably tell you something about my background, well I'm an art student! Currently working on a thesis for my Master's Degree in the Artistic Anatomy area. Because of that my time is limited - the thesis is my priority right now - but sometimes I procrastinate a bit and I draw and paint things I like.
Even though I've been an art student for quite some years I lack a lot of knowledge of the basics, so a few months ago I told myself to stop being a lazy ass and get on with it and I've been learning quite a few things.
I still have a looooong way to go but I'm actually okay with that and excited about everything that I still have to learn!

To start this sketchbook I'm going to post some older stuff and then the newer stuff.

I hope you like it and feel free to give me feedback, critiques are always welcome! I apologize in advance for any weird English/mistakes/bad grammar, it's not my first language and you're welcome to correct me on it as well!

Portrait Classes:

Studies

Concept for original character in Witcher 2's world. Nothing special but it was fun!

More Studies

Original

Peacock study

Balin, one the The Hobbit's dwarves.

Random concept

Mass Effect fanart stuff

Study with low contrast

Dragon Age 2 companion's studies

And that's it for now! Sorry if it was too much. Thank you for your time! :)

Nice to meet you Eleonor, nice start to your sb, the studies look very well done! Keep working and posting!

Nika, you too! Thank you and I plan on it! :D

Here's a very quick study

Granny Rags and Sokolov from Dishonored

5 minute studies! Not something I do often at all but I should. And also a girl's face from memory.

Thanks for looking :)

Taking a break from the thesis AND Bloodsports to fail hard at doing a Sargent study. I don't know why I thought it was a good idea XD