Hedgie's sketchbook
Hi guys! I'm an illustration student that wants to get better at drawing. I'll be posting studies and some personal work here! Critique is MOST welcome!

Here are some horse studies for an assignment. Going to be posting horses the next couple of days probably

[Image: Jl8VlLn.png]

Starting to study color and light; There's so much to read/study it's kind of overwhelming, so here's a metal ball after reading about reflections
[Image: krjguIB.png]

and a little gesture + lighting study
[Image: kfut3Dy.png]
Thumbs Up 
Looks great so far!! Literally just joined this site a minute ago but I like what I see :) horses take FOREVER to get down by memory, so photo/life sketches can really help
(12-17-2015, 09:00 AM)Sweaty Tiger Wrote: Looks great so far!! Literally just joined this site a minute ago but I like what I see :) horses take FOREVER to get down by memory, so photo/life sketches can really help

Thank you!! I actually went to some horse stables to draw those; it was a fun exercise. Sticking to photos for now though. Anyway, welcome to CD! I'll be sure to check out your work when you post it!  Thumbs_up

Here's a WIP from today
[Image: H1iiMuf.png]
Today's update; here's the first pic for that horse thing I was talking about. Would love some crits on it even though it's definitely not finished yet
[Image: vmNRBVQ.png]

Also the finished picture from my last post
[Image: 3iruwCg.png]
Aand some other stuff I did, mostly fan art
[Image: lJbHkbM.png]
[Image: F2P97gs.png]
trying to pick the right colors

[Image: TesSGrC.png]

Hey, nice work. I like what you did with the purple girl holding the bomb. Would definitely like to see a full finished version.
Love your work! Nice use of color and form! ^^ I'm not great at real serious crit outside of a class setting, but I can see you have some good stuff going on here.