Mochiman's sketchbook
Not a a complete beginner but not exactly intermediate or advanced either. Just posting my practice here starting with some from the past months. Been looking for a site like this since it is nice to have feedback and work and second eyes to make sure I'm going in the right direction.

And some more from recently

You look like you're going in the right direction to me, although the "right" direction is a vague concept in art (it basically just means you're not drawing Anime Mona Lisa repeatedly).

What I'm most interested in is where you want to go with art. E.G. drawing for fun, want to do work in games, just want to draw the coolest dragons ever. The personal works you posted look Final Fantasy-ish. Very cute chocobo, by the way.
Yeah that's my final fantasy 14 character. I'm not really aiming to go pro but still trying to improve. I don't really have a definitive goal beyond that currently. So I guess yeah drawing or painting cool stuff properly but just not expecting to get paid for it in the future.
More from recently. The last two are from today. Not sure where my scanner cables are.

You've got a surprising variety of animal studies there. You like drawing all sorts of creatures?

Nice hammerhead shark; you nailed that dopey look they have. One thing I'd suggest, technique-wise, is to make the cross-hatching follow the form more. I mean like those transverse and longitudinal lines you have on the hammerhead that follow its 3D shape; try doing similar things with the cross-hatching. It's not necessary, but it's helpful for getting a feel for the form.
Yeah, I was trying to do that on the tiger shark but don't think I was really succesful. The pattern also should follow the form unlike in my picture.

Been trying to do more sketching/studies since I used to get too wrapped up studying from books and stuff and not actually drawing a bunch of different things to practice.
Just more like last time

More pages