Desirulz's Sketchbook Crituqe/Advice Wanted
Edit : Photobucket got me good so go to the last page for newest drawings.

[Image: I5nz6DH.jpg]

Hi I'm new to the forum and and i want to learn to draw in a cartoon/realistic style and become an illustrator and i have no idea where to start but i have been drawing Antho stuff and painting but i know nothing about about color and light at all. i would like some advice and maybe some good books to start and i also suck at composition but i am willing to learn i am self taught also.

With out further ado here is my art

Going to try to update daily wish me luck :D

Here is the art i have been doing

Life study

[Image: Lifestudyday2_zps85e2468f.jpg]

sketch for someone
[Image: Gummi_zpsbe33bb08.jpg]

Ref
[Image: tumblr_n1zbp2yxb81s4qo3to1_500_zpsd2999138.jpg]

Study

[Image: MaterialStudyday3_zps1f3d85db.jpg]

Practice

[Image: practice2_zps8890685a.jpg]

Environment

[Image: everimetnsketches_zpsc34e5175.jpg]

Color test

[Image: evirmorment2_zpsef18e601.jpg]

I need to do more figure drawing practice i will post more tomorrow :)

Take sometime to play with perspective you will see big change

My Sketchbook
The journey of an artist truly begin when he can learn from everyone error.
Teamwork make your dream work.
Asking help is the key to growth.
@darktiste Alright i will try my best :)

Hey everyone long time no see im starting to actively post places again :) here is a few drawings/paintings I'm working on

WIPs

[Image: illistartion3_zps1774d17d.jpg]

[Image: paint3_zps6cb0a104.jpg]

[Image: paint1_zps244933b0.jpg]

[Image: speedpaint2_zpse9aad7ec.jpg]

Warm ups

[Image: warmuplivestream_zpsd46afa04.jpg]

[Image: warmup5_zps36334e9e.jpg]

[Image: warnup3_zps03e52fc7.jpg]

Hope you guys like it :)