Help me become a Professional Artist
Great studies. For those animal studies, are you going by a book to learn (loomis or hogarth?), online tutorials (proko?), figuring stuff out by yourself, or looking at a photo? Thanks!

upload in lower resolutions D:

good luck in your journey
Bumping my thread up,
got no much traditional works to show, so heres what im of to right now.
matte painting stuffs, horrendous looking ones lol.

[Image: digi%20%281%29.jpg]
[Image: digi%20%282%29.jpg]
[Image: digi%20%283%29.jpg]

Zachary Mclean :waaa sorry for the super late reply but i am studying Ken hulgreth the art of animal drawing for those. im very aware of Proko and have watch his videos a bunch of times already actually. mostly i copy stuffs from books and photos. but sometimes like maybe almost not at all draw from my mind . which im trying to change.

spiffy : ha ! i apologize .how can i make the images small though? i only know about resizing the images on photoshop which is actually a very tedious job to do . anyways you as well my friend :)

Huge art bumppppp!
its been a year sorta! i havent uploaded anything since. but now that i have obtained my most awaited tablet im gonna try posting quite often.
while im at it im going to give myself a challenge:
at least post one personal work may it be a char/enviro/potato every week.
doesnt need to be fancy as long as it is "complete" - color and value all that jazz.
its going to force me to spew something out every week so i could get a visual of things that i have learnt from my studies throughout a week.
and im gonna be expecting some of you guys to help me out in means of crits and suggestions on where i should improve more.
also ive been thinking recently, of what i want to be really in this art pursuit. so note to self: find out tonight on where should i focus my mind on.

so enough of that, time for the fArts.
i have more to post but theyre mostly traditional so i cannot upload them .