echo´s sketchbook
I quite love the way you shade. Very... comic book-y? I don't know. I just love it. Great job, echo :)

would you like me to improve? check my SKETCHBOOKKiss
@wasgodx - Thank you! I admit that I was a bit into comics when I was younger. Some stuff must have stuck i guess. Thanks for stopping by! :)

Sketchin

Some progress on this one, having a hard time with the background/grass tough... I'm trying to figure out how I can make the grass blurry but still look like grass. I tried painting it, and then smudge it but that looked terrible, then I tried with a grass photo-texture, which looked okay I guess, but I was not really pleased, so i ended up doing the whole background green/blurry.. Anyone got some pro tips?  Rolling eyes, funny thought

Hey man, cool SB! :) You got a Chihuahua? Those are awesome little dogs. Sketch to latest WIP painting look good. Sorry, but I have no pro tips with backgrounds 'cause I am no pro. :P Sorry!

I like what I see here. Keep on practicing man, I wanna see mooooore progress!!

BTW, I saw you did the exercise where you take a master painting and use Image–>Adjustments->Threshold to make it into abstract B&W shapes. I'm actually doing some of those myself right now! Do you have any advice on this sort of thing?

"Drawing is a skill like hammering a nail. You might not be great at it yet, but there is nothing stopping you from gettin' down and hammering away." -Irshad Karim

Sketchbook!
@Mechanizoid - Hey man, yeah I got a Chihuahua, he´s great! :) Thank you! I don't really have any advice on the image>adjustments<threshold exercise, but by the look of your sketchbook I think you are doing the right thing, keep it up! :)

Update on the dog-painting:

Sketch - speedpaint

sketch

Experimenting, you know.. try and fail :)

some 45 sec poses and some progress of the girl. Will be going away for two weeks on vacation, so I won't be posting anything for a while :)