The Conquest of Space
Hey, new sketchbook thread, always exciting! :) I'm Mechanizoid. I'm 22 years old and I want to draw and digital paint imagined worlds. I love mechanical things, alien creatures, crazy SF guns, vehicles, spaceships... basically, things that are weird, make a bang, or go really fast. Particularly spaceships, which are adept at doing all three. But I'm starting with the basics because I'm just learning how to draw. 

I'm going through the lessons at Draw a Box (link). Finally, a lesson plan that really teaches me how to draw! I'm completing the form intersections right now. BTW, I suck at circles and ellipses. That was literally the first time I drew balls, cylinders, and cones. Yes, every form involving something round sucks. And I want to draw rocket ships. Which are basically a collection of cylinders, cones, and balls full of explosive chemicals and pressurized air. *sigh* I need more practice.

So, onward towards the conquest of space, 'cause that is what I aim to do with this basic perspective form stuff. And I can't wait to draw spaceships. Please share any crit and thoughts you have. Can't wait to make new friends here!

Attached Files Image(s)

You should check out SMBHAX. 

Take care.

I'm into Comics, Erotic Art, And Erotic Stories. If you ever want to talk art, or have any questions: 

Email:  [email protected]
Tumblr: http://kylejacobsart.tumblr.com
That's a great education reference you've found. "Draw a box."

I'm into Comics, Erotic Art, And Erotic Stories. If you ever want to talk art, or have any questions: 

Ehi Sagi, welcome! Awesome to see a fellow who's taking the Draw-a-Box course! I'm on form intersections too :D

Keep working hard dude!

Kyle Jacobs I will, thanks for the recommendation. :)

Alco Thank you, its great to see you are doing Draw a Box too! I wanna see those form intersections. XD