Learning
Hi there.
I feel intimidated after seeing everyone's wonderful sketchbooks, but it was recommended by others to post your sketchbooks so why not.
I just started art recently (3 years of drawing on and off) and self-taught. I'm trying to keep a consistent pace (not going too slow) and doing my best.

Right now I'm at the very, very beginning by mastering draftsmanship and perspective, and it's pretty... frustrating so far. I have piles and piles of computer paper being used and thrown out. I'm in the middle of Scott Robertson's perspective video, 'Basic Drawing'. And perspective is pretty confusing to me sometimes because so many vanishing point lines to follow (even though there's usually only 2-3 points, and I'm struggling to master the 1 point).
I'm also touching the waters of other fundamental concepts like figure drawing and painting but I only do it once every 2-3 days for a few hours, the rest is of course what I'm trying to get good at now.

Anyway that sums up about me.

Here are some of my drawings.
[Image: tumblr_o713wsxq0Y1vuqs63o4_1280.jpg][Image: tumblr_o713wsxq0Y1vuqs63o5_1280.png][Image: tumblr_o713wsxq0Y1vuqs63o6_540.png][Image: tumblr_o713wsxq0Y1vuqs63o3_1280.png][Image: tumblr_o713wsxq0Y1vuqs63o1_1280.png]
Hey DarlingDove! welcome to the Daggers! Well done for starting up a sketchbook thread. your talking about having trouble with perspective. I would recommend posting your perspective work on this thread, so others can point out some troubles you seem to be having and help you out on your journey. Thumbs_up

Welcome DarlingDove :) You've got some nice sketches there - I especially like your painting of the eye. I'm relatively new here myself but I've found that not only is this a place where you will boost your learning, but being around so many other people who are on the same journey will also boost your inspiration and motivation. Keep posting and enjoy the ride :).