Ambi's Sketchbook
Thanks greg'.

Smol update:
[Image: NC8945T.png]
[Image: aDl6wBM.png]
I painted this last one 4 times, but I couldn't get it right, so I guess you'll just have to enjoy it for what it is, or hate it, either way is fine.

P.S.
I've just noticed how retardedly big I've been making eyes in this cartoonier style, it's not even part of the style I studied lol; I gotta fix that.
Really nice work in here Ambi :). I know you said you were having a battle with legs but they're looking pretty good to me. Do you try studying the underlying muscle origins and insertions? I find that really helps me construct the overall form a bit more easily.

Keep going!

“Today, give a stranger one of your smiles. It might be the only sunshine he sees all day.” -- H. Jackson Brown Jr.

CD Sketchbook

@Artloader: Thanks, and yes of course I do :).

I was trying to figure out the secret to Nurzhan Bekkaliyev's form, I think these came out alright:
[Image: lgn7Mup.png]

I was seeing which of my styles people preferred, it seems #2 is overwhelmingly the favorite:
[Image: kazeMoK.png]

I did this after that style test, but I'm still struggling hard with painting, this looks too chilidish in execution to me :\ :
[Image: sOizxnO.png]

Saw a video of a Chinese artist painting in a style I really enjoy, tried to figure it out by site:
[Image: QhoBZDi.png]
Not that great, but not that bad either I guess.
And another one....:
[Image: lVuGxqp.png]
Sorry for being so inactive, and I'm even more sorry for not having much to show for my time away. I've just been in a bit of an art depression between stagnating heavily last year despite drawing more than I ever have before, and not really knowing what I want to do with my art anymore. Boo hoo, I live :P.

[Image: rOhr5yh.png]
[Image: xkb7Frl.png]
[Image: tarvEyX.png]
[Image: 4LPUSXP.png]
[Image: 3Q3RjJc.png]
[Image: 0dQ9hRk.png]
[Image: 5niHyhb.png]