Ubem's Deliberate Practice
Hi, thanks for stopping by. I'm going to post all my bad art here. I started about 3 years ago, but only recently I started learning how to study critically, so I'm a beginner in that regard. If you have any criticism or feedback I'd love to hear it and I'd love to return the favor. Apologies for the bad art.
[Image: 35427643332_d36831e394_b.jpg][Image: centaurian_scholar_by_ubemascarenas-db8xyyb.jpg][Image: 35665797280_baf2239209_b.jpg]

Master Studies: 
Solomon J Solomon
[Image: master_study___solomon_j_solomon__samson...b5twm1.jpg][Image: master_study___various__thumbnails_2_by_...b7g2ok.jpg]

These are yummy.
I love the lighting in the 2nd painting :D keep it up !

Sketchbook     Artstation    Faceboob   
Hey ubem welcome to CD! I absolutely love your stuff. You have gotten yourself a new fan haha Your style reminds me of ruan jias work. Cant wait to see more :D

Begginer my ass! xD. This stuff is great dude.

Damn, dude, this stuff is sick! Beginner, pfft. Don't sell yourself so short!

Wow, what a warm welcome guys, thank you.

Chrisbojan: Thanks for stopping by. That centaur piece was redone a couple of times because I forgot to draw in a perspective grid in order to simulate the light and ground haha. Your 3D skills are mind blowing and I love those values, Keep up the great posts. 

NoodleInBox: Thanks a ton Anna. Ruan Jia's paintings have been my biggest teacher lately, one day I'll branch out so I don't become a complete clone. You've made some massive progress, and love how you break down anatomy in those studies. Your latest painting is looking solid, keep up the awesome work. 

Triggerpigking: Haha, thanks so much. I guess I'm not an absolute beginner, but my skills definitely feel that way. I love your consistency over the years, I admire those who continue year after year for decades. Your latest design drawing is looking very clean, would love to see it painted.