drifter93's sketchbook
Hi everyone! I'm new to this forum and I want to try to post here and get critique/advice as much as possible since I'm just studying on my own and from books and youtube videos.

I just started drawing/studying more intensely than I have before (about 3-4 hours per day, with my goal of being 8-12 hours per day). I've started getting back into drawing about a week or 2 ago.

Most of my stuff for now is just gesture and form studies from online photos, trying to break things down into simple 3d shapes as I feel like I really need to practice the fundamentals.

So, here goes nothing!

This isn't everything I've done, and it's a lot of pages, so I hope it's ok to post a lot so you can get an idea of where I'm at with my art. You can also a bit of my stuff on my instagram page: HERE.

Here's more photos I couldn't upload since there's the 20 attachment limit on posts...

Trying to focus on my human figures 'cause they... are lacking.

Welcome aboard the raft, drifter!
You're off to a good start. Keep drawing but not only from images, also from life: Your perception will be very different and you will learn more. Also draw from imagination even if you don't like what you see at first.

(10-27-2019, 03:53 PM)Leo Ki Wrote: Welcome aboard the raft, drifter!
You're off to a good start. Keep drawing but not only from images, also from life: Your perception will be very different and you will learn more. Also draw from imagination even if you don't like what you see at first.
Thanks Leo! I will try to draw more from life, is there any particular way I should go about that? Not gonna lie I’m kind of an introvert and don’t leave the house too much. Should I get one of those bust or figure models to practice with? I want to try to find some live figure drawing sessions near me though.

I used to draw mostly from imagination so I will make time for that too.