My Sketchbook or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love to Draw
Hi guys!
My name is Markus as you might have already guessed, I'm an aspiring artist from Finland.
Though I'm a student of animation, my interests lie in illustration.
Without further ado, I'll present you with my work. Any crits and tips are more than welcome.
My finished work can be found at http://rotor.cghub.com.

Attached are a work in progress, some doodles and live studies.
Thanks for looking.

Attached Files Image(s)

Welcome !
Your work is pretty good, great potential ! I like the color on your sketchbook et the studies !
Thank you Dimitri!
I've been terribly busy with all kinds of life developments, the latest being moving to the UK to study for five months but I hope to become more active here now that I'm settled.

Here's some stuff, my latest work in progress and a selfportrait.

Attached Files Image(s)

Update to the Alien piece and an earlier doodle.
Hopefully after I've gotten over school assignment deadlines I'll be able to start proper studies.
Thanks for looking.

Attached Files Image(s)

This is an animation I did for a course assignment.
All the assets were drawn in Photoshop and I did some Voodoo magicks in After Effects to make them move.

And my Alien piece. I was stuck with it but got some excellent feedback from Mike086. Thanks man!

"It's necessary to act against yourself or nothing will happen." -Phil Hale
Sketchbook|Go Team!
The Alien piece is looking great man! You got some nice progress on it :D

Really liked the animation short as well!
Hey man, thanks for dropping lines in my sketchbook!
Your stuff over at CGhub rings a bell within me as well. Strange how that works. Really nice pencil work and I especially like that insectoid creature! You should totally do more Warhammer stuff, you can never do enough of that.

Thanks mates!
Bjulvar, deffinitely gonna do some more Warhams stuff at some stage.