smrrfette's Odyssey
hey smrff, the perspective on this was bothering me, i redlined it so you can see what i mean. His face is goofy btw :D

Attached Files Image(s)

I must say I really like the color your using in your studies, it looks very believable.
I went to your DA and I feel like you should render your own work a tad more, they are supah sketchy and I feel like your trying to avoid some of the hard stuff ;D Your composition and set up are actually pretty good, so I wouldn't focus too much on that at the moment.

anda, what are daylight savings ;O?
Wow your thread is so inspiring ! Good job for all the improvement since the beginning of the year, it's awesome ! :O
I'm trying to get out of the study habit and make some stuff form imagination but it's still hard and frightening to me ; I will read the topic you were talking about some page ago. Thanks ! =)

Pardon my english.
SketchbookWebsitedAPearltreeLivestream
Heeey I love this sketchbook! Can't believe this is my first time commenting here 0_0

I always love seeing someone working hard who makes me feel like a lazy shit lol, all those studies at the beginning of this thread are sweet, and you've already progressed a lot. Keep hitting it like you are doing and always try to push harder and you won't go far wrong. You have an energy in your work which is awesome too.

On a side note, it always sucks getting injuries, especially when it's in your drawing arm. One thing I would suggest, which I might, and sometimes do get slammed for is to exercise it often. That goes for anything really. Ever notice the majority of people who have bad backs? Their more often than not the people who spend most of their time sitting down at desks or never using them. When you stop using it, the muscles get weak and it's more open for injury. So yeah, stay healthy, it's super important, especially in our industry where we sit around all day ;p