René Aigner's Sketchbook
Hey there and thanks for taking a look at my SB.

My name is René, I'm based in Munich, Germany. I've been painting for 10 years or so but started to practice daily about 10 months ago. I'm currently studying at Munich university (nothing art related) and will graduate in about a year. I hope to get my art skills up to speed until then and break into the industry in some capacity.

I'll refrain from posting a lot of older work (there's tons on my FB page, see link below) and just start with studies/illustrations I've completed in the last days. Then I'll keep the updates coming from there.

So here goes:

[Image: lincs_landscape_1.jpg]

[Image: lincs_landscape_2.jpg]

[Image: spring_final.jpg]

[Image: stud_0913_13.jpg]

[Image: stud_0813_12.jpg]

[Image: EOW_214_final.jpg]

[Image: stud_0913_06.jpg]

[Image: bud_0913_01.jpg]

[Image: bbb1.jpg]

[Image: stud_1013_01.jpg]

[Image: stud_1013_03.jpg]

[Image: stud_1013_04.jpg]

[Image: stud_1013_05.jpg]

[Image: stud_1013_06.jpg]

[Image: stud_1013_07.jpg]

[Image: stud_1013_08.jpg]

[Image: stud_1013_09.jpg]

Cheers!

wow, sweet environments, love colors too. All your works looks really professional! Like from feng zhu school :D are they some assignments? did you finished some art course?

Thanks Madzia! No, I'm completely self-taught (as in: I have no formal art education or degree).

--

From abstraction to illustration: An example of how an abstract Alchemy output is transformed into a painting. The alchemy output is generated almost completely by chance. The remaining task is to "see" forms and depth in the forms and distill the elements of the composition.
[Image: stud_1013_10.jpg]

Dude, your stuff is awesome. I've been following you on FB and DA for a while, good to see you here too.

Yeeeeaaah, I didn't comment yesterday because shiiiiiiiiiiieeettt
speechless!